Sunday Summaries| Piss tasting cheap ciders by the sea, stalling in awkward places and lots of free coffee.

*For the record, I have been rather lazy I know. But, as I am off to London early tomorrow morning, I thought that I would do a bigger two week one now before I go.

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading lots of blog features where people talk about their week and what they’ve been up to for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own Sunday summaries on this blog for a while now and now that I am back freezing my arse off in the UK, I fully plan to love this blog and put a lot more time and effort into it than previously. I plan to keep a weekly schedule on here for my Sunday Summaries, high lighting what I have been up to that week for any nosy sods that might happen to stumble across my little corner of the internet. Even if the only person who reads this happens to be my mum. As I wrote on my previous Sunday Summariaries posts, once again this blog post shall be more of a wing it situation and we’ll see where I can go from here.

Also I apologise for the slow updates, not only on my Sunday Summaries series, but also throughout my blog in general. I have hit a slump recently and lost a bit of my mojo so the words just haven’t flown recently as well as they are capable of doing and honestly I haven’t really felt like writing much recently either, so there’s that. I have plans to go through my blog, tidy up, shorten, change and edit posts and the lay out within the next few weeks, so bare with me for the crappy, messy blog, for the time being at least.

Again I am late to the posting party, but I am going to blame a week lacking in creativity or motivation.

This week’s blog starts 19th June – 2nd July 2017.

The past two weeks consist of stalling cars, golfing in the rain and lots of free cups of coffee from Waitrose.

DDaS_hQW0AEKr5U.jpg
Moody skies and hugs in a cup. 

Gym Sessions and ab attempts.

I am not even going to type that I even attempted a gym session this week. Although I did manage a homework out, which resulted in pulling my stomach muscles, and hurting for days. I don’t look too flabby though, so there’s that. My toe is pretty much back to it’s total toeyness, so that’s a good thing. I’m pleased though that it has finally started to look normal again. I know I’ll be in London for the next few days so it’s probably not too likely that I’ll manage a few home work outs, but maybe when I’m back on Thursday, I’ll get some workouts planned, plus perhaps a couple of runs and a few swims so there’s that.

Work. 

Work over the past couple of weeks has been interesting. Busy and not so busy.
Last week I picked up more hours at work, then I should have been, which has turned out to be a blessing in desguse with my new project of learning to drive. I also picked up more hours from other people’s shifts. This week I only picked up three and a half, and even then I had to beg to be allowed to stay on an extra 30 minutes as I was getting a lift home and didn’t want to mess them around. No work this week as I have it off as I thought I was off to Portugal for a few days. Hopefully the hours pick up soon as I need some money for driving and what not.

Getting out of the flunk.

Yes, I am still in the flunk, but learning to drive, as scary as it is, has definitely helped me in some respects. I’ll talk more about the driving further down in the post. But, it has been an experience so far. I’m improving a lot, which is always good. I can’t wait to be a better and more experienced driver.
Job wise: I sent off a banging application for ASOS, which I really hope works out as it sounds like a fantastic opportunity. I also got into contact with a few people over some possible freelancing so maybe somethings maybe looking up after all.  One day though, I will have myself that banging salary job, which is the start to hopefully a successful career, I won’t give up just yet, it will happen for me because I know that I am going to be very successful.  I have started another new personal website, as I had already begun to lose a little bit of direction. This time I let the site build up something which matched my expectations and I like it a lot more than what I had pulled out previously. Watch this space, it will be a bit of work and a project to get it up and looking like something I will be proud to show potential employees. Just like last week, I am hoping that this new week will be productive – blogging  editing, tidying, scheduling and job applying, as well as working out and getting my abs back etc. I’d also really love to do some website editing and posting this week as I have lots of ideas and stuff written down, which need editing and posting up in due course.

Catch Ups.

The past couple of weeks I have been fairly sociable, which is a good thing as I am pretty sure my mum was getting worried about my lack of social life.

Dad’s Birthday:

On the 19th it was my dad’s birthday and we had a lovely family evening together with Mum, Rachel, Nick and the kids up on the Downs. Oh and Daisy the dog. So many chips were consumed. Will was super cute sharing his beans with me after I asked if I could dip one chip in. He basically moved his little pot of beans next to me and said that he’d be happy to share his beans with me if I’d like. What a little cutie.  We also played football and I went shoeless, which is quite normal for me actually. It seemed like a good idea at the time, but it probably wasn’t the best idea given that I had a sore toe. I ended the evening full of chips, nuggets and mushie peas, which was a very satisfying feeling. The refreshing shower after it all though was a top idea.

 

On the Saturday last week, mum and I had a lovely evening all round with mum watching my bestie Liv kick ass on stage in the musical Our House, which she had been rehearsing for what seemed like months. 🎭 Liv was bloody fantastic as per usual, and I was left feeling super proud afterwards. The whole show was AMAZING though, so energetic and well put together. It was also nice to see the dance moves that Liv would occasionally re-enact on my sofa, on a giant stage. They made a lot more sense actually. Put it this way, for a blonde, she played a sassy black girl (her words), brilliantly.

 

This week I had a really nice time up on the Downs catching up with my really good pal Luke. I’ve missed him, we’ve always gotten on really well. It was nice nattering away for hours and making gym plans. Also I discovered that unsuprisingly cheap Tesco cider tastes like piss.  Still for £1.20 (Each, Luke and I split a pack of four), I really can’t complain and whilst ice cold tasted bearable. It was much cheaper and more scenic then forking over £4 for a bottle of cider in one of the many bars.

DDRaLsVXUAAt8q2.jpgDDRaLsIXgAACmub.jpg

 

I had a great few hours in Exeter with my childhood friend Rosie, which included veggie burgers, cider and a natter, plus shopping. I also finally got around to getting my phone looked at the Apple Store, which was my main reason to being in Exeter to be honest. It turns out that I was right, it was a loss cause. R.I.P iPhone. I also bought my mum the final book in the Hunger Games Trilogy as she said she’d enjoyed the other two. I found a decent copy in a charity shop. I also bought a Toy Story Dvd that I spotted.

One wet Thursday I met my pal Miles for a game of crazy golf. I also gave myself a list of things to sort out for London, which meant that I was rushing around a bit. I still managed to get everything pretty much done this morning. Although once again Vodaphone really wasn’t all that helpful. Also I think that I have FINALLY sorted out my Ping It money, which I have been trying to sort out ever since March. The girl seemed to be pissed off at first, but turned out to be nice. Also golf in the rain/miserable weather with Miles was fun again. We pretty much had the course to ourselves as you know, shitty weather. ⛳️ I also treated Miles to a Costa as I have owed him one since March. I rather enjoyed my raspberry lemonade. Good job Costa. Oh and I quite enjoyed my salad from Subway, which I have wanted to try ever since I saw it advertised in the cinema when I went to watch Wonder Woman the other week with my friend Nichole, as well as every day since. The advertisements make it look so tasty, fresh and healthy. I mean the downside was I had to pay more if I wanted To take the ham out and just have the turkey – deal of the day or something. Which was stupid.  I ended up chucking it on the floor, by accident when putting the rubbish in the bin afterwards. I bumped into a poor, distraught mother who had lost her little boy on my way back from Waitrose. Spoiler alert: he turned up. Apparently he’d done a runner down the road when she pulled up outside their house.

I had the most loveliest and spontaneous meal out on the river with mum when I went with her to pass on some CDs . We each had a home made veggie stir-fry with a black bean sauce, which was beautiful. I also enjoyed sharing three scoops of mint choc chip ice cream. We were watching fish jump out of the river as well, which was awesome. We also met this girl called Ophelia who was one of the girls on the CD, who was working there. She was lovely and very enthusiastic, which was rather infectious haha! We spoke books, music and mum informed her of the real message behind The Catcher in the Rye. Mum and I rarely spend much time together these days with life commitments getting in the way, so it really was lovely.

Netflix.

This isn’t on Netflix, but over the past couple of weeks I have watched a couple of episodes of The Handmaid’s Tail, which has Alexis Bledel from Gilmore Girls in. Man she looks so old compared to fresh faced Rory Gilmore that I have gotten used to seeing on my TV. It has quite a strong cast and a good storyline, although not painfully obvious at first. I thought they were oppressed women, but it turns out that they were the selected few to continue to keep the human race going or something. Or that’s what mum said anyway.

I finally started watching Once Upon A Time, which is a show that I have wanted to watch for a while. Holy fuck I can tell this is going to become yet another obsession.

Also mum and I are still slowly making our way through Gilmore Girls season seven, which is always a nice way to end the day. As much as I would prefer to be making some kind of money, the evenings off have provided something to look forward to. I especially enjoy sipping on a hot juice whilst getting lost in the town of Stars Hollow. We’re very close to finishing now, so next up will be the revival and I may take it back to the start as mum only started watching it properly throughout 5,6 and 7, so it would be nice for her to see the gang in the earlier series.

Reading.

I haven’t read as many books as I would like to have read over the past couple of weeks if I am being totally honest, which is strange because I am really enjoying my book, so it’s not like I don’t have the excuse of struggling through one for the reason of my stagnated progress of my ever growing pile of books this week. I have just finished reading I Heart New York, which I found in WHSmiths the other week for £3. I remembered a few years back when I was obsessed with the TV show called Over the Rainbow, that some of the contestants used to talk about how much they liked the book, so it was a bit of a throw back for me. I bought the fourth book in the series years ago as a result, so I have had that book on my shelf for years, without much intentions of picking it up and reading it. I just need to find the next couple of books –  I Heart Hollywood and Paris, now so I can continue with the adventures. With my 6 hour coach journey (x2) to London and back over the next couple of days, I am planning on bringing a couple of books with me to help pass the time, so we’ll see how that one goes. I’m also hoping to get around to start reading Highway Code as I would like to be more like Hermione and less like Ron and get a head start so I’m not cramming it all in at the end.

Cooking.

I have cooked for myself a little bit this week, and have been back shopping in the discount section of Waitrose again, which is always fun. I’ve also been back on my old favourite stir-fries a bit this week too, as well as starting my day off with a few legendary egg butties, which is always a winner in my eyes.

I also got around to finally using my George Foreman Grill, when I happened to stumble across some discounted organic chicken, from £7 something to £1.80. They were so nice, although I definitely should have made a sauce for them as they were rather dry. Thank God I found a half jar of sweet and sour sauce in the fridge from the night before.

DDWop9uWAAIF4CI.jpg

Speaking of Waitrose, I have found a few good bargains in there. Including: Jackets. Balls. Brew. Salad. Handmaid’s Tale. Fun.

DDK167mXkAEw-eL.jpg
Balls, jackets and salad.

One day I had stuffed my face with some pre-work veggie pizza as I was running late. It was a total throw back to third year uni. Also, I don’t remember the last time I ate pizza. 🍕

There was also the day that I felt that I was let down by Waitrose’s reduction section.💔 I only wanted a salad and some cheap healthy bargains. I had to settle for a Stir-fry. To be fair, it was a very nice stir-fry and that was totally a #FirstWorldProblem

With London next week I doubt I’ll be doing all that much cooking as such, but we shall see.

Driving.

Over the past couple of weeks I have had five two hour each lessons, which has been a bit of an interesting experience. I definitely need to feel more confident behind the wheel as at the moment, I’m still very aware that I am in control of a big metal machine, which if used incorrectly, could actually kill. But, there has been some improvement, so I guess I can’t complain too much. So far I have managed two different training routes, which have been rather testing in their own way. I especially get a little anxious trying to navigate myself through a rather busy town centre.

Last week I just drove home for the first time in my life. That was terrifying and slightly fun.  That lesson went well though, so that’s the main thing. You have to really concentrate though and I didn’t realise how many things you have to do to make a car move.

The other day I managed to stall three times in a row on an extremely busy road right by the sea front, which was so embarrassing. I’m just very glad that no impatient drivers beeped at me, because that would have been so much worse lol. But apparently, despite stalling a lot, apparently I still made a lot of improvement that day with my driving.

Also, Friday’s early lesson this week, went alright, despite the fact that I started off rather nervous as there had been a few days in between since my last lesson. There was definite improvement by the end, which is a shame that I couldn’t have been like the the whole way through the lesson.

 

Extras.

Dad getting a Fitbit for his birthday is a good idea in theory as he’s always running long distances, swimming, working out and is super health conscious. But, the amount of time it took to sort it out was a bit of a joke. in the end. Basically my step brother Nick bought dad the Fitbit for his birthday and it took us over two hours to sort it all out in the end.

One day it was two years since the day that  I was in the presence of legends AKA Fleetwood Mac, I decided that Fleetwood Mac kind of day and blasted out all 190 Fleetwood Mac songs on my iPod, some are repeats by the way. I was also tour top proud and wore it with pride all the way to Waitrose.

 

DC7C6JzW0AIWHT8.jpg
Ignore my horrendous face here, but here I am showing my tour top off with pride.

There was the day that I wrote a note and stuck it on a lady’s car as she was selfish parking over the line outside our house and I am honestly sick and tired of people being so disrespectful. Bad ass. But, then she came out not long after I got back inside the house so I awkwardly hid. Not so bad ass after all.

One day I spent hours going deep into my following on my main Twitter, unfollowing pointless celebrities and people that didn’t follow me, so now, I finally have more followers then following. 😄

DDLryY0XgAAQiJN.jpg
Look how beautiful it is. For the first time ever I have more followers then following. Also new bio.

I went driving with mum one night after she finished work as I had the night off. I am pleased to say it went well and was quite enjoyable. Even if we had to share the car park with another learner practising.  Also we now know that mum and I can actually sit in a car together and practise driving without killing each other, which was a personal joke between us. It was actually very lovely. My mum is top.  I definitely want to practise more with her.

There was also the day during my ten minute stroll to Waitrose where I had a total blast from the past speaking to Ellie’s mum and Josh’s mum.   Maybe I’ll take Fiona (Ellie’s mum), up on the offer to message her at some point, although I do feel like if Ellie did really want to catch up then she would have messaged me. Anyway, we shall see. Watch this space.

Liverpool.

Well the 2016/17 football season ended the other week, so unsurprisingly there’s not much news at the moment and it’s still too early for any big transfers to have taken place just yet. Liverpool signed an exciting fast paced Egyptian winger called Salah, so I am excited to see him in a red shirt. We have also been linked to some exciting players for a change, I love the transfer window, especially if Liverpool have an exciting one.

So yes, usual ending to this blog. I plan on going through my blog and tidying this rambly mess up, adding in the photos etc. So no judging for the time being. This blog is a work in progress.

Until next time,
Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. xo

Leave a Reply

