The Weekly Hit and Miss List. #23

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. As it’s now 2017, I’m going to give this one a real good crack.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines.

I apologise for the lack of blogs and failing to get planned blogs up on the scheduled or planned day. Hopefully next week shall be more productive, so watch this space.

So without further ado:

(Week starting /19/6/17)

Hit:

1|Free hot drinks at Waitrose. 

This basically sums up my week really, the highlights have been going to Waitrose daily for food reductions and free cups of teas and coffees.
Seriously though, as lame and as middle aged woman as I sound, applying for a Waitrose card online was a great idea. I mean, pretty much every time I go inside the store up the road from me, I come out clutching a take-away cup and hot drink, for free. What a novelty.

2| Halsey’s new album – Hopeless Fountain Kingdom. 

 

I have been a big fan of Halsey’s for a while now, I especially loved her last album – Badlands (2015), which I got my mum into during a wet family holiday to North Wales back in September 2015.
Although I have yet to purchase this album off iTunes yet (it’s on my Wishlist), I have had it on repeat on Spotify all week. Big fan. It’s edgy, bold and everything that Halsey is about (judging on her appearance, tweets, etc). I love it.

3|Our House.  (To be updated.)

At the time of writing this (Sat 5pm) I am due to the theatre in two hours and a half to see my bestie perform and honestly, I am SO excited to see her perform again. She always leaves me feeling like one of those proud mums, where your heart swells five times the size of your head and you have the biggest shit eating grin on your face for the rest of the week, so of course, I may not have seen the show yet, but I already know that it will be in my top three weekly for this week. (To be updated.)

 

Miss:

1|Selfish people constantly parking over the line outside our house. 

This is a recent really big pet peeve to be honest. The lines are outside our house for a reason, and there are so many selfish people out there. Yes, I am aware that it’s not illegal, but they are there for a reason and I’m really starting to dislike people. Plus it’s on a corner and a dangerous place to park and my parents, my mum especially get nervous trying to get in and out of our drive and that’s not fair. Also, there have been a few accidents there over the year. Stupid, selfish people arseholes.

2| Baby sea gulls.

Every year since we moved into this house when I was nine, around May/June/July time, the baby sea gulls fall off the roof into our garden. They are very cute, and kind of scraggly, but also a massive inconvenience. Basically my clean bedding stayed out on the washing line last week for two days straight (luckily we had a bit of a heat wave), as the parent gulls are very territorial and extremely likely to attack. So yeah, I ended up having to stay inside the house for fear of being attacked, when all I wanted to do was go and read and work out in the garden. They also would yell at me, regardless if I was in the bath or at the kitchen sink washing my dishes. They’d be outside the window telling me off. Stupid birds.

3| Too hot at work. 

As I have mentioned, it’s been a heatwave over the past few days this week, and yes I am not complaining about the weather. Although 30+ degrees in England without air-con has been a nightmare. Yes I did find myself longly looking back to my time in Australia with the power to turn a stifling hot room, nice and cold at the click of the button. This time I had the stifling room and a dream of the aircon remote. In fact it’s apparently been an English heat record for over forty years, so the heat is no exaggeration. Anyway, as much as I enjoyed the beautiful weather (without the use of my garden – stupid sea gulls), it made work this week impossibly hot and uncomfortable. It was alright for the guests sat in a nice air-conned room, but running around, dressed in all black with a tie and a shirt was horrid.

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week. Hopefully my life will still be slightly exciting in one way or another now that I am back in England for the time being. I know it’s not quite Australia, but I will enjoy every day, I mean after all, life is meant to be enjoyed.

I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for.

See you next Saturday. 😉

Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. xo

Leave a Reply

