The Weekly Hit and Miss List. #22

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. As it’s now 2017, I’m going to give this one a real good crack.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines.

I apologise for the lack of blogs and failing to get planned blogs up on the scheduled or planned day. Hopefully next week shall be more productive, so watch this space.

So without further ado:

(Week starting /12/6/17)

Hit:

1| Finally getting my arse back behind the wheel.

After years of telling myself that this would be the year that I finally get my driver’s license, I took the plunge and booked driving lessons. It took a lot of concentration and I definitely have a while to go yet,  but I enjoyed it and it felt good to finally have something to concentrate on again, see it as a new project and all that. I can’t wait for more lessons next week, and making more progress.  Watch out road! (;

 

2| Wonder Woman. 

tumblr_oqxre7rdYr1r2aobgo3_500.gif

Pardon my French, but HOLY FUCK, this film was amazing. As much as I would like to appear to be cool enough to watch super hero movies (Marvel/DC etc), I really don’t watch those kind of films very often. But, I simply had to watch this film as I am all about empowering women, and Wonder Woman is no exception to this rule. I loved how bad ass she was, saving mankind and actually mostly men, from destroying themselves. She lead the way, she was the hero. I was so inspired by the end. It was fantastic. I will definitely adding that one to my ever growing movie collection. Oh and I have a new lady crush on Gal Gadot, no shame.

3| A nice few days off work.

Yes, I know I need the money, especially as I’m still not being paid as much as I believe I am capable of. But, I have really enjoyed not having to serve people endless amounts of drinks as often as I have done, this week, which literally gets tiresome after a while. So yes, this week I have enjoyed having a few nights off to do my own thing, enjoy the sunny evenings, cook for myself and actually have a proper sit down meal. It’s such a rarity these days. 

Miss:

1| Yet more tragedy in the world. 😦

I feel like every week more tragedy is reported in the news. I know this isn’t a new thing, but I feel like recently, there seems to be more and more tragic things happening in this world. I am referring to the Grenville Tower fire incident, but that doesn’t make the tragic stories emerging from around the world, any less important. Speaking of the fire incident, my heart truly hurts for everything that happened. Once again, money is a cause behind human tragedy and loss of life. I hate it.

2| Lots of job rejections. 

I am in the middle of the job applying and waiting game and I just feel as if I am not getting anywhere lately. This week and recently actually, I have been receiving lots of emails letting me know that unfortunately I shan’t be going any further in the interviewing progress. Where’s the love man? This is already denting and hurting my ego and sense of purpose.

3|Lack of productivity.

This week job huntingwise, I’ve done pretty well, although maybe I could have been a little bit more personal with my cover letter. That might explain the lack of interviews, but I can change that. But, in terms of working out, I am still lacking. I didn’t even think about the gym once this week and only really worried about my figure after I felt fat after eating a fry-up, which was actually followed up by another one the next day, as well as Mcdonalds. Shocking. I really need to up my game and get summer bod ready.

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week. Hopefully my life will still be slightly exciting in one way or another now that I am back in England for the time being. I know it’s not quite Australia, but I will enjoy every day, I mean after all, life is meant to be enjoyed.

I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for.

See you next Saturday. 😉

Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. xo

Leave a Reply

