The Weekly Hit and Miss List. #21

* Yes I know that I am slightly late to the party, as in to the scheduled time that I had set for these type posts (as in on Saturdays), but let’s blame a wedding on the Saturday and a lack of motivation. Yolo.

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. As it’s now 2017, I’m going to give this one a real good crack.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines.

I apologise for the lack of blogs and failing to get planned blogs up on the scheduled or planned day. Hopefully next week shall be more productive, so watch this space.

So without further ado:

(Week starting 5/6/17)

Hit:

1| 13 Reasons Why.

I started this show the other day/ week, and yes I know 1) I am very late to the party and 2) I definitely could have binged on it a lot quicker, but you know as mentioned before I have to share the TV and work it around dad’s schedule, so it takes a lot longer to get through shows. Anyway, HOW good was Thirteen Reasons Why, I completely get the hype now. Yes I know it’s got some very strong themes of sexual assault/ suicide etc, but I really like how the show highlights some taboo areas, which should be spoken about more, and the acting is suburb. I was hooked from the very first ‘tape’. In a way, I’m sad that I have watched all ‘thirteen’ reasons why, as I was enjoying everything ravelling. It has definitely made me think about all the times I may have been the cause of someone hurting in someway, trivial or not at the time. I just hope there’s a season two now, which I would like to think there will be, as the show has been left open.

tumblr_oq95j3ZfJm1w6k2d0o2_500.giftumblr_onxd9aMDjn1vzj7cwo1_500.gif tumblr_oohr7vem4u1w2gv7qo1_500.gif

2| Pirates of the Caribbean – Salazar’s Revenge. 

I went to see this film the other night with my friend Abi/Abster and honestly I was in stitches. I was slightly concerned as the last two films lacked a decent storyline (they were clutching at straws), as well as any comic value, which made the films so enjoyable in the first place – think of the first two and you’ll see where I am coming from. I can now see why Abi, who had already seen it once, was so eager to go again now, because I am the same. 😛 I was laughing throughout, and of course, I loved the adventure scenes that they had, and the surprise at the end, don’t worry, no spoilers here, hit me hard.  If you haven’t seen it yet, DO IT. Also, I went on a Monday, which meant cheap Mondays at my local cinema with my cinematic card, £3.50, you can’t go wrong, but that’s beside the

point.

tumblr_ophvfkoHeX1rglixoo1_500.gif

3| Beautiful beach weddings and very yummy Paella. 

A while ago, my asked me if I fancied attending my friend Rosie’s mum Kath’s wedding, with both her and my dad. Of course, I had completely forgotten that I would be spending most of my Saturday on a beach, hiking up and down hills and seeking shelter in a little tent thing pressed up against a shit load of other people. Luckily though, I happened to have both Saturday and Sunday off work, so I was able to attend, and honestly, it was a beautiful afternoon and totally Kath and Jason all over. It was lovely and the rain had even held off during the service on the beach. I had never been to a wedding wearing a bright pink coat before, but needless to say it was very much appreciated for warmth and dryness. Also, as mentioned I had two servings of the nicest home made paella. Beautiful day all round. DB_LVv4XYAAVogw.jpgDB_LhghXcAMXoXL.jpg

DB_Kt-GXsAANN7T.jpg

Miss:

1| Catty friends/ falling out over holiday plans.

Now I am going to try not to appear too bitchy/catty etc here, as I generally do think that this is a trait which seems to be a generic part of every female’s genes, but yes, as I mentioned on my blog in last week’s summaries, I was off to Bristol for the evening to not only catch up with my friends Nastassja and her boyfriend Craig, along with my friend Paige, but also to hopefully finally nail down these holiday plans that we had. And yes, I shall admit, maybe I was a tad flaky, but in the end, the apartment that the majority wanted – P and N, was just that little bit too expensive for my liking, for essentially a four day, three night city break to Lisbon, and yes I did factor in the fact that we wanted to go in July. Let’s just say, with the apartment costs, flights, getting up to Bristol, plus food, spending money, tax, 40 euros for the cleaners at the end,, extra costs etc we were definitely looking at a rather expensive ‘long weekend’ and I opted out. Not without some words being exchanged on both ends of course. Of course, we are all still friends and I am actually going to be hanging out with Paige, so everything is all good, it’s just that they will be in Lisbon, whilst it is looking very likely that I will be in London around the same time.

2|Lazy, co-workers. 

Again, I shall try not to be too catty here, but my GOD there is just the one co-worker, who I am finding it very difficult to work with at the moment. I just feel as if she’s lazy and does not pull her weight, like at all. For the past few days at work, whilst it has been very busy and we have needed two people on the other bar, I feel as if I have gotten most of the glasses from the restaurant, which is knackering, whilst she has served customers, which is fair enough, but then she’ll go and eat her dinner or play on her phone, and leave me to also put all the glasses through the dishwasher and serve customers. I have been achy and in a bad mood as a result of having to do everything, which makes working late very difficult. When I have asked her to get the last glasses, she won’t, or when I ask her to take her plate to the kitchen, which is what we’re all supposed to do, she won’t, which she does ALL the bloody time. Honestly she’s really pissing me off at the moment, and other’s have picked up on her laziness too, which is a relief I suppose.

3| A lack of motivation/ little things annoying me.

I would like to write this week, or erm last week now, as a lazy one and start again this week a’fresh as I have seriously struggled to do anything last week. Shocking right. Once again I am annoying myself, and this is getting tiresome to write down. Also I suppose, and yes this feeds into the above two points, but yes, people this week have seriously annoyed me.  And it’s just the small, minor things too.

tumblr_ona6m5cGpD1qfcx4to4_400.gif

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week. Hopefully my life will still be slightly exciting in one way or another now that I am back in England for the time being. I know it’s not quite Australia, but I will enjoy every day, I mean after all, life is meant to be enjoyed.

I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for.

See you next Saturday. 😉

Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. xo

Leave a Reply

