Sunday Summaries| Ants in my bum, heart attacks at work, duvet snuggles in a elephant covered marshmallow and hanging out with horses.

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading lots of blog features where people talk about their week and what they’ve been up to for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own Sunday summaries on this blog for a while now and now that I am back freezing my arse off in the UK, I fully plan to love this blog and put a lot more time and effort into it than previously. I plan to keep a weekly schedule on here for my Sunday Summaries, high lighting what I have been up to that week for any nosy sods that might happen to stumble across my little corner of the internet. Even if the only person who reads this happens to be my mum. As I wrote on my previous Sunday Summaries posts, once again this blog post shall be more of a wing it situation and we’ll see where I can go from here.

Also I apologise for the slow updates, not only on my Sunday Summaries series, but also throughout my blog in general. I have hit a slump recently and lost a bit of my mojo so the words just haven’t flown recently as well as they are capable of doing and honestly I haven’t really felt like writing much recently either, so there’s that. I have plans to go through my blog, tidy up, shorten, change and edit posts and the lay out within the next few weeks, so bare with me for the crappy, messy blog, for the time being at least.

This week’s blog starts 8th until 14th  of May  2017.

This week consists of broken and annoying iPhones, lack of working out, chewing gum on seats, ants up my ass, lots of Gilmore Girls and heart attacks at work.
Gym Sessions and ab attempts.

This week, sadly gym attempts to be none existent, although, I did start the week with every attempt of giving it a really good shot this week. I’m not too sure why I lacked the motivation, but I did. I have a feeling time of the month may have played a role in it. I did enjoy a workout in the sun in the garden though, which was rather enjoyable, and warm, for a change. It was even worth shaking the dirt and bits of garden off my towel for the rest of the week.

I did manage: 3x 20 sec planks.

3×20 crunches. 3×20 squats. 15 sec plank, 9 sec side plank x2, 8 crunches x2. 3x 20 sec planks, 3×20 crunches, 3×20 squats, 15 sec plank, 9 sec side plank x2, 8 crunches x2, 6 burpees x2, 6 lunges, 6 lunges, 6 calf raises (both legs) x2.

20 sit ups x3.

15 sec plank.

Which isn’t a too bad effort in the long run. I just wish I had been disciplined enough to continue throughout the rest of the week. However, tomorrow is Monday and that is the start of a new week.

I also removed a few ants out of my bum crack, or near enough anyway. I think a few had decided to take a wrong turn. Anyway, no were hurt in the process, and none went up my actual butt crack.

C_eLdZwWAAA7lRr.jpg

Work. 

Work this week has been interesting to say the least. We had 300 odd people in for all inclusive, which meant no normal restaurant service. That was an interesting change at the start of the week, only by the end of it got kind of boring. At least with normal restaurant service we get to go around being busy for a few hours. I was with Colin on the Monday, and between us for the first hour I was there, we’d done two glasses of wine.
The only thing I didn’t enjoy was, we had this huge tab on for the all inclusive, instead of the usual getting them to scribble on endless receipts, which made things easier and quicker to take down the queues quicker. In theory that should be make life much easier, however,  one night I gave myself the biggest heart attack. I literally felt physically sick and like I was about to pass out as a result, and no, I am not exaggerating here. Basically  in short, for the whole week everyone’s pretty much being saying: “Whatever you do, do not print the tab receipt.” I managed to print out a receipt of some of the tab whilst trying to get out of the tab to give some customers their change.  I then subsequently had a break down in front of the customers as I knew the managers would be majorly pissed off at me. Luckily though I didn’t manage to fuck up anything after all. But, I definitely managed to get myself feeling all kinds of flustered.  I blame some customers who decided to confuse me with multiple orders and mates just before hand as I was already flustered enough. I was pleased that by the weekend, I had Friday off, that it was back to normal, almost. This up and coming week is also going to be super busy and long.

Getting out of the flunk.

I’m still in the ‘flunk,’ and not getting as far forward or as productive as I would like to have been. I wish I could sit here and write that I was very productive this week, but that would be lying. I’m still a little emotionally drained, and still craving that banging salary job that’s somewhere in my future, I just need the little bit of luck that I am inwardly screaming out for. Last week I wrote that I had a successful meeting with a couple of ladies about the possibility of doing a little bit of experience of social media for a company, which is a charity that regimes horses, a few times over the up and coming summer months. One day this week, luckily it wasn’t on my day off,  I got up early to spend a day on one of their farms, with a group in on an animal management at one of the colleges, getting to know a little bit more about their company. Although it was a long day, as I had to quickly hurry back from there to go to work until 11:30pm. I’m still not back into one of those long day routines, but it’s something I’m weirdly looking to getting stuck back into one of those routines, I rather enjoyed it. I got to look at and stroke pretty horses, drink lots of cups of tea, watch them groom horses and pick up horse shit and eat a rather nice veggie breakfast. Sadly though, I received an email a couple of days later to say that although I have potential, though no fault of my own, they don’t think my lack of transport is ideal given that the days are long and early starts and they don’t want me having to relay on people to help me get there. Ah well, at least I’m getting paid for my four hours down on the farm. Back to the drawing board then. However, I do feel like luck will come my way at some point soon.  This week though, I am looking forward to hopefully a more productive week of blogging, editing, tidying, scheduling and job applying, as well as working out. No more talk, it’s time for action.

Catch Ups.

This week I got two weeks off again, which has been nice.  One of those days, I managed to organise a last minute planned trip into Exeter again with my friend Sophie.  I left slightly later than planned and ended up literally power walking/running in places all the way to the train station and got on the train. Just. It pulled up just as I got to the station. Which turned out to be me literally legging it up and over the steps and the bridge. As good timing as it was, I couldn’t really appreciate it as I ended up being a right sweaty mess. Gross. Why do I do these things to myself? Lol. We had a nice day making future plans to do with career possibilities and house sharing, taking a few photographs with my camera – just like old times. Sophie and I did GCSE Photography together many years ago and even managed to have a really nice meal with 50% off the final bill. Boom.

C_YuABuXUAEIrqz.jpg
Ladies who lunch. ‪#WineingAndDining ‪#50PercentOff 

C_eLd7UXgAEsxB5.jpg

C_ZBJmiXsAAks_b.jpg

We also had a mooch, I bought two books for £5 as I couldn’t resist buying even more books. Also, I have wanted to read The Perks of Being a Wallflower for years. I also got excited looking at these noodles that I used to buy all the time in Coles in Australia, in these Chinese corner shops as Sophie was looking for something for her boyfriend.
It was a really nice day, the only downside was the horrible person who left chewing gum on my seat on the train. I hope karma gets you.

C_Z94XvXgAA_SGu.jpg
To the person who left chewing gum on my train seat. I hate you. You vindictive, spiteful fucker. 

I also had a nice afternoon/early evening with my old football team mate Nicole, which was about six weeks overdue thanks to work messing me around and changing my rota last minute without informing me. We went to Mcdonalds where I ate a McChicken sandwich, six nuggets, a 99p cheese burger and nearly two packs of medium fries, because I was hungry and had lots of vouchers. We also had a quick cider in Spoons, which Nicole kindly bought for me, and then we went to watch Guardians of the Galaxy 2, which as slightly odd, like the first one, but I did enjoy the soundtrack, special effects and Baby Groot was adorable. Oh and we got a photo with a cardboard cut out of Zac Efron.

Netflix

Once again, I have watched a lot of Gilmore Girls this week. I even downloaded the theme tune this week off iTunes – Carol King’s – I will Follow. On a rare night off, or an early finish from work, mum and I fit in a couple of episodes after dad has gone to bed and she said that she has gotten into it slightly too. I’m now on season four, which is fun.

Reading.

I have really gotten back into reading recently and it’s been really nice to snuggle up in my new puffy ‘cloud covered in elephants,’ and finish my dad lost in a world of paper, letters and ink as apposed to the bright light of my now broken iPhone, which is addictive as hell anyway. I have also really enjoyed starting my morning with a book and a coffee before continuing my morning routine of a couple of episodes of Gilmore Girls and another coffee.

C_eLdYpXcAE0eRc.jpg
I love my new bedding. 

I made the best decision to put an old duvet under the bed sheet for extra comfort. I finished my last book – The Undomesticated Goddess, the other night, so now I’m now on my new book, Dead to Me, which is actually partly set in my hometown, just up the road from me.

C_eLif6XYAAUQtw.jpg
A couple of my new books that I have gotten in the past week or so. 

 

Extras.

My phone has been doing my head in all week, in fact I haven’t had much luck with Apple or technology in general with 1000 odd purchased songs and albums not showing up in my iTunes. One successful phone call to an Apple guy sorted out out that problem though. Basically my phone decided to not turn on all day one day, then it decided one day to re-set itself in the middle of the road when I was on my way to work and I couldn’t use it for the whole of my shift until I came home and could connect to my wifi. It’s now not working at all sadly, it turns on with the white light and Apple logo, and then turns off again. So yes I am not a big fan of Apple this week.

This week I have also signed up to vote, which is very important. Last week I had received a letter in the post to say I had a postal vote, which is an option that I had selected for uni. Which meant that my vote was going to be sent to my old University house, so as I don’t live there, that would have been a wasted vote. So I ended up phoning my local council, where I was put on hold for ages. Which I hate by the way.  For the record that phone call was a waste of time when all I needed to do was go on the gov uk website and change my details, which I have done now so woo. I also got a ‘lovely’ letter from ‘Theresa May’, which contained some great examples of a sense of comradeship and some bitchy comments about Jeremy Corbyn. Cute attempt to gain my vote, but it’s a waste of time. I HATE the Tories. It’s now in the recycling box.

Liverpool.

The past few weeks have been frustrating and nervy for me because I know what Liverpool is like. We only had to win our remaining four games, and top four would have been guaranteed. Of course, it’s Liverpool so you can never trust them to do the job, at least without making it difficult for themselves and taking us supporters on one hell of an emotionally nerve-wracking journey. After last week’s horrible scrappy game, where Southampton basically shut up shop for 90 minutes and we dropped two points, we were let off the hook by Arsenal beating scummy Man United and shutting up their horribly arrogant fans. So I haven’t really enjoyed the last few weeks as a Liverpool fan. Anyway, as I am writing this, we just beat Westham 4-0 so I am buzzing. I do really love my boys. Now for Spurs to beat the Man United scums and I shall be very happy.

Anyway, now to have another quick kick around with my nephew Will and to get ready for a couple of hours at work.

So yes, usual ending to this blog. I plan on going through my blog and tidying this rambly mess up, adding in the photos etc. So no judging for the time being. This blog is a work in progress.

Until next time,
Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. xo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

