The Weekly Hit and Miss List. #17

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. As it’s now 2017, I’m going to give this one a real good crack.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines.

I apologise for the lack of blogs and failing to get planned blogs up on the scheduled or planned day. Hopefully next week shall be more productive, so watch this space.

So without further ado:

(Week starting /8/4/17)

Hit:

1| Reading.

I am really into reading at the moment, which is a really nice feeling as I have always loved books. In fact, this past week I have bought three books in the past three days. At the moment I am really enjoying getting into my duvet mountain at the end of the day, as well as waking up in a duvet mountain and starting the day off with a good book and a coffee. I hope I don’t lose my new re-kindled love for getting lost in new worlds amongst adventures.  I also love buying books.

2|Exeter, discovering new food places at a 50% discount.

This week, I went back to Exeter with my friend Sophie, which is one of my favourite places, and we discovered another great food place, which I may have to write a re-view for at another time, called Ask Italian. It had a beautiful setting, great customer service, although the waiter kept trying to take my chips away on a much needed food break, and amazing food and drinks. The best part though, Sophie had discount vouchers so we got 50% off our bill. Amazing. I love discounted food.


3| My bed.

On Sunday I made the best decision to put an old duvet off the spare bed under a bed sheet to lie on. On top of my new elephant duvet set, which I really love my the way, my bed is even comfier than before. I love how comfy it is, and airy, and light and like a giant squishy wrap around pillow. It’s amazing.

Miss:

1|My iPhone.

Honestly, and yes, I know this is very much a ‘first world problem,’ but, lately, and this week especially, my phone has been doing my head in. Recently it has deleted all 400 odd numbers off my phone, all my notes, and yesterday it deleted all of my texts, so now I am really screwed. But, that’s not the worst of it. The other day it didn’t turn on all day,  another day, it decided to re-set when I was in the middle of the road on my way to work and I couldn’t use it for the night. And this morning, it has decided to not turn on. Now, as I have written on this blog recently, it’s not about the latest technology, but, when your phone cannot function in the way that a phone is supposed to function and repeatedly decides not to turn on and what not, then what is the point of having a phone and spending a lot of money on it once a month when it doesn’t do what is it supposed to do? Plus it’s pissing me off.

2| Dad hogging the TV (And eating my food).

I know that dad and mum pays for the TV license in this house and what not, so I am third in line for the remote, but, sometimes it does my head in when dad gives me a daily time schedule of when I can and can’t use the TV. I mean, watching TV shouldn’t be scheduled down on the daily. Sometimes I wish dad had more things to do in the day, so that I didn’t have to  specifically cater my day around dad deciding when and what time he no longer wanted to use the TV.  Also, I was really pissed off with dad for, not only opening my ice lollies, but for eating half of the box. Like, that’s not cool.  Despite all this though, I am slowly getting through Gilmore Girls, so, there’s that.

3|Customers confusing me at work.

So this week work has been a little bit different with 300+ people in for all inclusive. Which has meant, no restaurant service, and a fair amount of hanging around and then none stop. I’m looking forward to the return of normality, which sadly won’t be next week, because of another very busy week. More on that at some point soon though I am sure. But, yes, this week I gave myself  the biggest heart attack after one of the customers decided to confuse me and it knocked me off my stride for the rest of the night. All because he ordered his two drinks (They can only order two drinks at a time, or one double), and then brought all his mates up and they all ordered lots of drinks for each other. I was then really out of confidence and almost did a major fuck up and print out the huge tab which had been accumulating all night with the all inclusive drinks. Luckily I hadn’t, because management would not be pleased.

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week. Hopefully my life will still be slightly exciting in one way or another now that I am back in England for the time being. I know it’s not quite Australia, but I will enjoy every day, I mean after all, life is meant to be enjoyed.

I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for. Also I know I failed to get to get this one up on time, despite having the laptop on my lap a few hours yesterday afternoon, but ah well, a bubble bath and Chinese called my name instead, so no regrets.

See you next Saturday. 😉

Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. xo

Leave a Reply

