Sunday Summaries| Getting a sweat on, lots of tears, and Liverpool being, well Liverpool.

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading lots of blog features where people talk about their week and what they’ve been up to for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own Sunday summaries on this blog for a while now and now that I am back freezing my arse off in the UK, I fully plan to love this blog and put a lot more time and effort into it than previously. I plan to keep a weekly schedule on here for my Sunday Summaries, high lighting what I have been up to that week for any nosy sods that might happen to stumble across my little corner of the internet. Even if the only person who reads this happens to be my mum. As I wrote on my previous Sunday Summaries posts, once again this blog post shall be more of a wing it situation and we’ll see where I can go from here.

Also I apologise for the slow updates, not only on my Sunday Summaries series, but also throughout my blog in general. I have hit a slump recently and lost a bit of my mojo so the words just haven’t flown recently as well as they are capable of doing and honestly I haven’t really felt like writing much recently either, so there’s that. I have plans to go through my blog, tidy up, shorten, change and edit posts and the lay out within the next few weeks, so bare with me for the crappy, messy blog, for the time being at least.

This week’s blog starts 30th April to the 7th May 2017.

This week has mostly consisted of pulling pints,  lots of tears – Some were mine, some were Paige’s, trying a new breakfast place  and  Netflix mostly. Oh and Liverpool making me nervous. No change there though.

Gym sessions and ab attempts.

On the Monday night, I finally got my card at work, which meant hello gym and swim routine. Although I started off the week with good intentions, I only managed one session. But, it was a good one. I felt great afterwards, and even managed a 40 minute run on the treadmill, and a Sky Sports News website session, whilst on one of the leg machines. I didn’t even realise I was working out, as I was too busy laughing at Man United stories. It was an absolute rookie error to even attempt to swim after leg day though. Dear legs. I am sorry. Love from Keri. I also grabbed a jacket potato afterwards, which was grand.  (Insert pic.) And found the time to grab a cup of tea and watch a couple of episodes of Gilmore Girls before I had to go work whilst I recovered. I then spent the rest of the night with achey legs.

Work.

Work wise this week, it’s been, well interesting.  I was supposed to finish at 12 on both the Monday and Tuesday, only I got to leave at 11 both days, which worked for me as on the Tuesday night I ended up leaving work absolutely drained, emotionally wise. It was a tough shift. I cried a lot, which was beyond embarrassing. I also gave myself a panic attack and couldn’t breathe for ages, which wasn’t ideal. Long story short, one of the chefs yelled at me, when I went to get food in front of a lot of staff, and I was beyond embarrassed, and it just kind of escalated from there. I later found out that one of the other chefs had been winding him up and I was caught in the cross fire. The good news was, the staff were very fast and accommodating and the next shift went really well, I was in a surprisingly good mood all night. Lots of customers also thanked me for being friendly and nice, which made my day. I even got told that I was going to get a nice mention on the comment cards.  On the Saturday, which turned out to be my final shift of the week as I got the text today that not many customers were in, so I didn’t need to come in, it was none stop. However I did make a £2 in tips and Jaz got a big piece of glass in her eye. She was ok by the way. It sounded like a lucky escape though. It was nice to be home, in PJs on the sofa wrapped in a duvet before ten. I miss nights in. I miss it badly.

Getting out of the flunk.

This week I wasn’t as productive as I would have liked to have been, but, I do feel as if I am moving forward now, so there is that. I started the week off feeling a little drained, and tired, but not physically, just tired of the flunk. I had a successful meeting about doing a little bit of experience of social media for a company a few times over the up and coming summer months, which is something I suppose. I am still hoping to get my big break soon, but, I was pleased with how the meeting went, it sounds like a great opportunity and they seem very nice. Also, I got free coffee, and made it back home before it pissed down with rain, which is always a weirdly great personal achievement. I was hoping for a free train ride, after the ticket machine ate my money the other day, but out of a huge eight carriage train, the lady got on the section that I was on, so no chance. It was a random carriage selection too, what were the odds haha? This week I am looking forward to hopefully a more productive week of blogging, editing, tidying, scheduling and job applying, as well as working out. No more talk, it’s time for action.

Catch Ups.

I had a seemingly rare two days off from work, well three now, which is always fun. I helped my friend Paige out with another eye test, as she has practical exam in the next few weeks and I am always happy to be a lab rat for people who I care about.  Bless her though, she had a freak out, so the first few minutes was spent with her crying her eyes out, frantically gripping on my jumper. I think that’s the longest hug we’ve ever had as Paige isn’t really much of a hugger. But, it went well in the end, although my eyes were very tired at the end as Paige likes to really test lol. We then had some lunch at the Green Leaf Cafe, which was very nice. Paige had a fried egg sandwich and I had the same but with tomato. I also bought a new book from WHSmiths, which I am excited to read. It’s nice to slowly be getting myself back into reading again. And of course, it wouldn’t be a night off without a bubble bath, which is one of my favourite things about nights off.  ‪#Chill ‪#Banging ‪#DayOff ‪#Vibes (Insert pic.) And, I got to cook for myself, which feels like a rarity these days. Colourful. (Insert pic of food.)

I also had a lovely breaky with the parents one morning, which kind of reminded me being back in Aus, home made, fresh and tasty. I went for a avocado, tomato and poach eggs on toast, which is always a winner.    (Insert pic here.) It was just nice to spend time with the parents, as life often gets in the way of little things.  This sign spoke to me.  (Insert pic.)

I also had a lovely afternoon and evening at my best friend Livy’s house. We ended up raiding Lidls for lots of food bargains and having a very nice turkey stir fry with lots of veggies whilst watching and singing along to Dream Girls, which was fun to watch as neither of us had seen it in years. Also I am a HUGE Beyonce fan, and I dig Jennifer Hudson, so it was an absolute winner. Thanks Vango.  (Insert pics.) Livy also made the most amazing yoghurt snack thing. Late night snacks.  (Insert pics.) She then left me to chill for a couple of hours in the morning, whilst she had an early two hour driving lesson. I couldn’t get back to sleep, so ended up being really lame and watching old One Direction clips on Youtube. I don’t even know why.  I don’t even like One Direction. I never did. We ended up having a Netflix binge session with Grace and Frankie, and big cups of tea. I have decided that I am a big fan of big mugs of tea and Netflix in bed on a Saturday morning. Also feat. Bestie. Over all it was a nice and lazy day, with a bit of cheap lunch thrown in for good measure. I saved money on a kid’s carvery, which turned into a food mountain on my plate. I had to remind Liv that it’s not what it looks like, but what’s on the inside that counts.  Money saver. Food mountain. Boom.  (Insert pics.) We also had a break for watching Amber Riley/Glee videos/ BGT etc. Basically I have had the song And I Am Telling You, in my head all weekend. I even had enough time to grab a wrap from M&S and a free pizza sample and make the bus within seconds. Result. The only downside was having to go home and get ready for work. Honestly, nothing ruins a nice and lazy Saturday by remembering that you have that night.

Oh and here’s a poo number plate that we found amusing earlier.  (Insert pics).

Netflix

This week I have been watching more Gilmore Girls, whenever I get a rare opportunity. I’ve even got mum into watching it, she even said she quite liked it. I’m on season three now, which isn’t a too bad effort considering I have had to use it around dad’s tight TV routine. I also started watching Grace and Frankie, as recommended by my friend Cris, who I met on my travels around Australia. I watched it around my best friend Liv’s, on a rare night off. We ended up spending all of Saturday, binging on it with cups of tea.

Extras.

This week after saying to myself that I would go back down to The Range for weeks, I finally got my ass over there to get myself some new cheap photo frames that I had my eyes on.  I’d say that it was a success though, although they didn’t have one of the original photo frames and the duvet set that I had my eye on. I love my new elephant duvet set though, it was cheaper than the one I had my eyes on, and I picked up a cheaper frame as an extra.  Also, the bag broke, thankfully though only up the road from my house as that would have been a struggle. Thank God for park benches. (Insert pic). I can’t wait to get some pictures printed out now and get them displayed up on my wall.

Liverpool.

What can I say about my football team? Other than this week they have been back to annoying the crap out of me. I still love them though. On the Monday night, I was on the bar by myself, checking my phone every two seconds for updates of the Liverpool v Watford match on Twitter. Luckily it was quiet so I was able to keep checking up on my boys. It was a nervy, scrappy win, and of course I would have preferred to have been at home watching the boys on the TV rather than sneaking updates off my phone, but three points and a beautiful goal by Emre Cann made my night. I also watched them today and it was the most frustrating game in the world, I hate it when teams play with ten players in defence and zaps out any type of creativity. It ruins the game for me, making it very scrappy and nervy to watch. I ended up playing football with Will and Dad in the garden as I was too wound up and edgy. Kicking a ball around instantly improved my mood. Also,  Man United losing 2-0 to Arsenal, made the Liverpool result less frustrating.  Cheers Arsenal.

So yes, usual ending to this blog. I plan on going through my blog and tidying this rambly mess up, adding in the photos etc. So no judging for the time being. This blog is a work in progress.

For the record, a rare Sunday evening off work meant a one very bubbly bubble bath, a very nice home made roast dinner – which I could sit down and actually eat and enjoy for a change, a Netflix session and now to go to bed, with new bedding and a book.  ‪#LifeIsGrand

Until next time,
Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. xo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

