Monday Motivation| I feel like a permanently exhausted pigeon.

Hey there,

So, it’s Monday, it’s the first day of May, and, well I am bloody exhausted.
I have no idea where I am going to go with this post, so bare with me. This is a definitely the splurge it down and hope for the best, kind.

I have gotten to the stage where I’m tired. And, when I say tired, I mean, I am tired of my current life situation. I guess I just feel stuck in a rut. I have so many ideas, opportunities,  and a fair amount of time to use them to fully take on the world. But, here’s the problem, I’m tired all the time. I lack motivation, not ideas, just the end product. I know I have potential to really do something, but I waste so much time, that 5pm rolls in, I start getting myself ready for work, and I end up disliking myself for yet again wasting time.

Think of the song by U2 – Stuck in a moment. That is how I feel about things right now.  Only I am not associating the song and the lyrics to being stuck in a rut over a crappy person, for the first time ever, but I’m just stuck. And I need to get out of this ‘moment,’ because I’m not making the most of opportunity or time. The whole jobless routine is easy to get sucked into, it sucks the motivation out of you, and I’m tired of it.

I know what I need, what I need, what I desperately crave a routine of some sort. So, starting tomorrow, this permanently exhausted pigeon is taking her ass to the gym in the morning, for a swim and a workout to really lift me up. I wasted April, May is the time for me to get my life back on track. Also, it’s time, as mentioned multiple times on here, that  I am planning on getting my blog back on track, so, for the next few weeks, it’s officially under maintenance – meaning edited posts, new layouts, new style, a new schedule etc. It’s time I took some pride in my work. And tidied up the seemingly half arsed posts that I have been throwing out there recently.

So yes, new month, new motivation, new me. (Sort of!) It’s time I got out of this runt, this moment, and got myself back out there.

Love, Hugs and Pugs,

Keri.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

