The Weekly Hit and Miss List. #15

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. As it’s now 2017, I’m going to give this one a real good crack.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines.

I apologise for the lack of blogs and failing to get planned blogs up on the scheduled or planned day. Hopefully next week shall be more productive, so watch this space.

So without further ado:

(Week starting 18/4/17)

Hit:

1| Leicester City getting knocked out of the Champions League.

This week would have been even more perfect if Man United had also been knocked out of Europe, but I’ll take Leicester being out. No offence, I’ll always support the underdog, but ever since the whole Claudio Ranieri sacking, and how the players started miraculously playing well again, well, I lost a lot of respect for them. Also Leicester City fans have become very arrogant, so it’s hard to enjoy their success. Now that they’ve been knocked out of the Champions League, order has been restored again in the football world, hopefully this has been a one off, and they will go back to being irrelevant again. Next up, here’s to hoping Man United follow suit out of Europe. 😛

 

2|My mum. 

My mum has always been a kind, wonderful, selfless woman, and sometimes, as much as I do thank her a lot, I feel like I don’t thank her enough. For example, she’s always there, unless she can’t, to take me to work even if she has places to be herself, to make sure I can get home, stays up to take me home if I can’t get a lift, etc. Despite the fact that she’s got a life herself and she’s working long days and hours. She’s amazing and I love her a lot.

 

3|Chinese (and bubble baths).

I have been craving a Chinese for weeks, especially the other night when I was at work until midnight and did not realise that the kitchen was closed so I didn’t eat for hours. So, on Saturday night, on a rare night off as I had a day time shift, I decided to treat myself to my favourite Chinese and boy it was wonderful. On top of that, I got 10 amazing spring rolls. Boom. Topping my night off in style was a bubble bath complete with a great Spotify playlist, and a Gilmore Girls session with mum. Great night off all round.

 

Miss:

1| Work messing me around. 

I know I wrote something similar on last week’s instalment, only I was really frustrated this week to come into work after my day off, and see that the rota had changed again and my hours had been changed from a day shift to a night shift, without asking me if it worked for me or not. Normally I don’t mind too much, but, it has been happening a lot and I had actually made plans for Friday evening, considering the rota goes up two weeks in advance. In fact, these particular plans had been changed multiple times in a few weeks because of the unexpected rota changes. So yes, I was pissed off, as also, it was Thursday and too late to change things. They might have apologised, but it was uncool.

2| Man United fans. (Arrogant). 

I know, I can’t help myself, endlessly scrolling through the Skysports Facebook page and losing a few brain cells, from uninformed, opinionated football fans sprouting shit about things that half the time are either wrong, or hypocritical. Honestly though, some of the Man United supporters seem to be the worst on there. This is another reason why I can’t wait for them to be knocked out of Europe and fail to finish in the top 4.

3| No food at work/ grumpy and shitty customers. 

Foodwise, this week seems to have been a really tough one in terms of business and lack of food. For example, last Sunday I had the worst shift in terms of busyness. In fact it was so busy that none of the bar staff managed to eat their dinner, which is really tough given that I had a midnight close, and hadn’t eaten since two. Also some of the customers were beyond rude, disgustingly so. I had one grumpy, rude, old man, who kept rudely sighing at me because I couldn’t find the drink he ordered on the till, and another one who slammed the door on my face when I was carrying a tray of glasse etc. Horrible night, horrible customers and horrible hunger pains. So yeah, not my favourite ever work shift.

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week. Hopefully my life will still be slightly exciting in one way or another now that I am back in England for the time being. I know it’s not quite Australia, but I will enjoy every day, I mean after all, life is meant to be enjoyed.

I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for. Also I know I failed to get to get this one up on time, despite having the laptop on my lap a few hours yesterday afternoon, but ah well, a bubble bath and Chinese called my name instead, so no regrets.

See you next Saturday. 😉

Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri.

Leave a Reply

