The weekly hit and miss list. #5

Hey there,
So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. As it’s now 2017, I’m going to give this one a real good crack.

Now because I have been pretty much doing weekly summaries of my time in Australia on my other blog, I’ve decided that it’s the kind of thing which would work better on this blog. It’s a work in progress so please bare with me.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines.

Anyway enough ramblings. Here are my weekly favourite and good things that I have been up to, or discovered or just really enjoyed this week and the not so good stuff.

Hit.

1| Two Broke Girls

Two Broke Girls was a T.V. Show that I had been meaning to watch for years as the adverts on Comedy Central looked really funny. But like with lots of shows, if I miss out on the start, I don’t tend to watch it. 

However, back in April when I was working down at the KV resort, I got into watching it with Lotty and it is so funny. Ironically I watched it from series four or something, which totally goes against my above post. Anyway, Lot’s just downloaded the latest series and it’s brilliant. The jokes just keep on getting better and better. In a way we almost bonded over Two Broke Girls, so as it’s coming up to the end of my time up here and hanging out with Lot all the time, ending our time together watching this show is like we’ve gone full circle. Bitter sweet.


2| Being able to swim again.

This week, as Mother Nature finally buggered off the other week, I’ve been able to go swimming again. I haven’t been all that much this week, and as much as I would like to, but the times I have been, it’s been super fun. I have really enjoyed being back in the pool again, especially in lightening. It’s been relaxing and good fun just floating aroun without a care in the world. The last time Lot and I went as well, we had the pool to ourselves, which has been the first time ever. 


3| Sing Street. 

The other day I gave this movie a try as it had good reviews online, and I must admit I was pleasantly surprised. It was a real feel good movie, complete with a really good soundtrack – which is always important, of classic 80s music plus some well written songs made especially for the movie.  I won’t give too much away, but the film is set in Ireland in the 80s and is based on a guy who gets a band together to impress a girl, who he wants to feature in their music videos. 
Miss.


1| Ed Sheeran tickets.

Basically yesterday I tried and failed to get four tickets to see Ed Sheeran tickets. The whole tour sold out in five minutes or something and one hour and 30 minutes later I was still in the queue on various ticketing sites. 😄 I left the laptop on, went to play Rayman with Lot and came back to discover that I still hadn’t got into the site. 😂

I wasn’t as fussed, as if I had missed out on Beyonce tickets. That would be devistating, but I guess it was a bit of a bummer. Especially as whilst everyone was desperately trying to buy tickets, tickets four times the prices were already appearing on sites like Stubhub and Get Me In. 

2| Feeling a mixture of sadness, nostalgia and a whole heap of emotions knowing that I have to leave Lake A and ‘home’ on Tuesday. 😭

This is a theme that seems to be cropping up a lot on my blogs recently and a feeling that, despite the fact that I could shake off, forget about and try to make the most of my final few days up here, for a while at least. But sadly, the feeling still constantly lingers at the back of my mind, and never leaves. This week alone, I have especially been a walking bag of emotions, even crying at the most ridiculous things. If I’m struggling now, I have no idea what I’m going to be like on Tuesday when I leave and have to say goodbye to everyone. 

3| Not being able to shut my brain off. 

This is a similar theme to the above post, but my mind is driving me mad. I am forever thinking, which is great and all, but sometimes I’d love to give myself a moment not to think. To just not think and have a moment of peace. Especially at night, when I’d love to be able to sleep without wanting to jot down all my ideas that seem to hit me up at 100mph when it’s bed time. 


^ I couldn’t relate more to this above quote. 😄

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week.
I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for.
See you next Saturday. 

Love, Hugs and Pugs. 

Keri. 

Leave a Reply

