The weekly hit and miss list. #3

Hey there,So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. As it’s now 2017, I’m going to give this one a real good crack. 

Now because I have been pretty much doing weekly summaries of my time in Australia on my other blog, I’ve decided that it’s the kind of thing which would work better on this blog. It’s a work in progress so please bare with me.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines. 
Anyway enough ramblings. Here are my weekly favourite and good things that I have been up to, or discovered or just really enjoyed this week and the not so good stuff. 

Hit:
1| Exploring.

This week I have finally been able to get out and about around the resort and really get to see Lake A in the Wet Season. I’ll probably blog about this in a later date, but I have really enjoyed exploring waterfalls, forests, the surrounding area coated in a moody dark sky etc, it’s been fabulous. I really do love a good adventure. 

2| Photography.

This slightly ties in with the above point, but exploring more around the resort has meant that I have been able to use my camera a bit more and I was very pleased with a lot of the shots I took. The lighting especially made for some great shots. By the way, check out my Aussie Instagram here for some photographic updates of my Aussie journey so far. I hate to self promote myself, but I will follow anyone, who follows me, so it’s kind of a win/win situation really. 


3| Hanging out with Lotty.

I think Lotty’s awesome and she’s just had four days off this week, so it’s been really fun just kicking back and chilling out with her for the past few days, playing a lot of Wii, watching a lot of American Horror Story, going exploring and hunting for waterfalls in the rain and the very windy car journey into town amongst many other things. Basically I’ve really enjoyed getting to hang out with Lot this week, she’s a lot of fun. 


Miss: 

1| Lazy house mates.

I don’t want to point too many fingers here, especially when I know I’m not perfect myself, but I’m getting really tired of having to not only wash my dishes whenever I cook, but I seem to have to wash everyone else’s too. Lotty’s good too, she also seems to be washing after everyone. I don’t mind doing the odd dishes for people, but it seems to be all the time and this week especially it’s really started to grate on me. 

2| Sun burn.

This was a painful one, but during one of my expeditions with Matty this week, I forgot to put sun cream on, which is really lazy in all honesty. I then subsequently ended up getting caught by the sun, whilst sitting by a waterfall and feeling hot and bothered and shit for the rest of the day.   


3| Uneducated, opinionated football fans who sprout uninformed shit on the Sky Sports Facebook page.

I was going to put Liverpool on here, because they’ve just lost to Swansea and I am all kinds of pissed off, but nope. This week I am going for those uneducated twerps on the Sky Sports Facebook page, who think they’re some kind of expert and just sprout some right shit. The annoying thing is, it doesn’t matter how many times I find myself reading through the comment section, and disagreeing or shaking my head at some of the things I read on there, I still find myself endlessly scrolling through the Sky Sports page on the daily. 

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week. 

I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for.

See you next Saturday. 😉

Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. 

Leave a Reply

