The weekly hit and miss list. #2

Hey there,

So just to start off, I’ve been a big fan of reading multiple blogs where people state their weekly favourites for some time now and I’ve been wanting to start my own weekly summaries for a while. I started one draft in November, which actually didn’t work out with timings and stuff and never got finished or posted. Which is probably a good thing given how late in the year I was trying to start something. So as it’s now January, I thought this would be the perfect time to really give a good crack at this. 

Now because I have been pretty much doing weekly summaries of my time in Australia on my other blog here, I’ve decided that it’s the kind of thing which would work better on this blog and in hopefully slightly less detail as I can really splurge down a lot of words, hence the name of my blog. I also need to write more on this blog, so hopefully these types of blogs, as well as the other hundreds of ideas that I have written down on note form on my phone, should hopefully get this blog up and running a lot better. It’s a work in progress so please bare with me.

I have decided to narrow it down into three things that I am finding to be a hit this week and three things which are a miss this week, just like the kind of things you often find in magazines. 
Anyway enough ramblings. Here are my weekly favourite and good things that I have been up to, or discovered or just really enjoyed this week and the not so good stuff. 

Hit:

1| Cooking.

Now it’s no secret, just ask my old uni housemates and family, that I don’t really cook all that often and that I really love food. I have always wanted to get more confident at cooking, because I really do love eating. Since being in Australia, especially living with chefs and working in a kitchen myself, that I have been making an effort to get better and more confident. This week, and last week, I’ve been making a lot of effort to cook for Lotty and myself in the evenings after she finishes work. Mainly because I want to use the opportunity to cook more and learn little tips off of her and also because I think it’s nice for her to come home and not have to cook for herself seeing as she’s a chef and has spent the night cooking for others.

2| Coffee. Blend 43. The smooth and creamy kind.

I am a big fan of coffee, that is no secret. I was very close to including this into last week’s hit list, but I had far too many hit options and water took its place. The Nescafe 43 blend has always been a favourite of mine. I really love the flavour. I’ve had my eye on a jar in Coles for week but was reluctant with me going up to Lake A and eventually back to England. However, last week I bought a tiny jar and I’m pretty sure someone else in the house was also a fan, because the jar went down so fast and I didn’t actually have the last coffee out of it, I just found the empty jar on the side. So this week, I bit the bullet and bought the larger, creamier kind and it’s rather beautiful. Happy days.

3| Rayman.

For the past couple of weeks Lotty and I have been playing Raymanon the Wii and it’s been a great laugh. I’m rubbish at games in all honesty, but I do really enjoy playing with Lotty. She’s miles better than me at all games and takes it a lot more serious than me, she also kicks my arse, but it’s always a lot of fun playing with her. The best part about Rayman too is the fact that there’s no lives. The only time you have to re-start from the last check point you reached is when all players have been wiped out of the game. For someone who dies a lot, not technically dying makes me feel a much better player then I actually am.

Miss: 

1| Getting dirt in bed sheets.

Until the other day, the kitchen floor was disgusting. Yes I know I am partly to blame, and yes I know I was lazy, but in all honesty, none of us got around to cleaning the floors. This would mean that unless you put flip flops/thongs on to go in the kitchen or other rooms in the house, you’d get dirt all over your socks/feet and ultimately end up with crap all over the sheets. Gross. The good news is, Lot and I cleaned the house and bed sheets have also been cleaned. So no dirt in any bed sheets. Woo.

2| Paper Towns – The Movie.

I was a fan of the book and yes I knew there was mixed reviews, but I had been looking forward to seeing the movie. My friend Abi and I had been wanting to go to the cinema together to see it, but it never came to our home town. All I can say is, it really wasn’t that good and I’m really glad I didn’t pay for it now. 

3| Flies.

Self explanatory here. Flies are disgusting, pointless insects who get right up in your face, relentlessly attempt to fly all over your food constantly and are just basically vermin. Also the ones here are bitey, which makes them extra annoying in my eyes. 

So there you have it, three things I’m digging and three things I’m not digging this week. 

I’m planning on scheduling a weekly hit and miss list every Saturday. Let’s see how long this lasts for.

See you next Saturday. 😉

Love, hugs and pugs.

Keri. 

Leave a Reply

